Pedantic Semantics

Not at all pretentious

The Island isn’t done with me yet.

Posted by Paul on July 7, 2010

There are many stories I’ve loved over the years. Be they about Scout Finch or Beatrix Kiddo or anyone in between, they’ve each touched my life in some way, and I always yearn to revisit them.

One story stands above them all, though. It’s about these regular, everyday people who survive a plane crash on a mysterious Island. An Island where they discover that even they, people who have never meant to have any real impact on the world, will soon have the greatest impact of all. Even more important is the impact they have on each other.

In case you hadn’t guessed, this story’s name is LOST, and I will soon go back to it, to relive my time with these intriguing, messed up, complicated, wonderful people and their grand odyssey. I look forward to it, but maybe, I thought, as I contemplated this endeavor, what if I wrote about it?

So, starting sometime between now and August 1st, that’s just what I’m going to do. I’ll try to keep the sentimentality to a minimum, but it will be there. I will warn you I am unapologetic about my love of this show, warts and all, but I hope to be somewhat insightful.

In a few short days, please join me as Oceanic 815  crashes. Again.

Leave a Reply

 
